New ACI FMA FX Committee Chair and Vice-Chair

New ACI FMA FX Committee Chair and Vice-Chair
Image Credits
  • Published Sat, 10/16/2021 - 10:34

Read more about the new appointments on the ACI FMA FX Committee.

We are pleased to announce that John Estrada, member of the ACI FX Committee, has been appointed ACI FX Committee Chair and will be working alongside Jonathan Healey, member of the ACI FXC, appointed ACI FX Committee Vice-Chair.

The new appointees come with a wealth of expertise and experience in the financial markets.

John Estrada is head of eMacro at Credit Suisse. The team specializes in automated pricing of client trades and relies heavily on recent advances in neural networks and novel hedging strategies to maintain a market-leading product.

John has been at Credit Suisse since 2011 working previously at BNP, Sun Trading, and Lehman Brothers in a variety of roles. John earned a PhD in atomic physics at MIT working at CERN before his career in finance.

Jonathan Healey is head of Global Markets eCommerce at BBVA and is responsible for the innovation and development of digital businesses across asset classes and geographies.

Jon has over 30 years of experience in Global Markets, leading business and technology initially in Corporate Treasury, and subsequently at major banks. Jon has held senior positions in FX at HSBC and Lloyds where he led the delivery of FX eTrading infrastructure and platforms.

John and Jon succeed Stephane Malrait and David Woolcock, who have been serving the ACI FX Committee as Chair and Vice-Chair, respectively, since its creation in 2010.

The ACI FMA Management Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Stephane and David for their level-headed leadership and expertise, playing a crucial role in the development of the ACI FX Committee.

Stephane pursues the adventure within the association as ACI FMA Chairman, appointed in June 2021.

David continues in his role as ACI FMA CFP Chair, a function that he has been successfully fulfilling since November 2010.

Both, Stephane and David will remain members of the ACI FX Committee.

We are confident that John and Jon will continue with the same enthusiasm and drive that has got the ACI FX Committee to this point and thank them, and the ACI FMA Committees and Working Group members, for their high level of commitment and contribution towards the growth and success of ACI FMA.

Please, join us in congratulating John and Jon for their new roles within ACI FMA.

ACI FMA Management Board


Contact us

Tel : + 33 1 42 97 51 15